K-ETA Announcement - Period Extended for the Temporarily Added 3 countries/regions to October 31, 2022

Please be informed that the period for the temporarily added 3 countries/regions (Japan, Taiwan, and Macau) will be extended to October 31, 2022. Therefore, nationals of 107 countries (regions) will be able to apply for K-ETA during this period.

Temporarily added from August 4 to October 31, 2022 : Japan, Taiwan, Macau

Attention

- ① There may be some delays in K-ETA application assessment due to increased applications following the additional inclusion of countries, so please apply for your K-ETA at least 72 hours before boarding the flight.
- ② Screening may be strengthened for the time being due to the COVID-19 situation, so please **apply at the time of your actual entry** rather than far in advance.
- ③ If there are any changes to your personal information or you had your passport reissued after obtaining K-ETA approval, you must apply for K-ETA again regardless of the existing K-ETA approval's validity.
- ④ From September 1, 2022, K-ETA is required for travelers entering Jeju Island.

Attached 1

K-ETA Required Countries (Regions) (107 countries (regions) from September 1, 2022)

☐ 50 Eligible Countries (Regions) for K-ETA

Albania, Andorra, Barbados, Dominica, Guam, Guyana, Holy See, Ireland, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Palau, Saint Kitts-Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States of America, Venezuela, Greece, Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Romania, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Sweden, Spain, Slovakia, Estonia, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic, Croatia, Portugal, Poland, France, Finland, Hungary, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Iceland, Singapore

\square 46 Countries (Regions) added as of April 1, 2022

Malaysia, Bahrain, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Israel, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Thailand, Turkey, Guatemala, Dominican Republic, Bahamas, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, El Salvador, Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Trinidad and Tobago, Canada, Argentina, Honduras, Paraguay, Ecuador, Russia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Nauru, Marshall Islands, Fiji, Tuvalu, Australia, Republic of South Africa, Lesotho, Morocco, Mauritius, Botswana, Seychelles, Eswatini, Tunisia

\square 6 Countries (Regions) added as of May 1, 2022

Brunei Darussalam, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Panama, Peru, New Zealand,

□ 1 Country (Region) added as of June 1, 2022 Grenada

□ 1 Country (Region) added as of July 1, 2022 Hong Kong

3 Countries (Regions) <u>temporarily</u> added <u>from August 4 to</u> <u>October 31</u>, 2022

Japan, Taiwan, Macau



K-ETA Suspended Countries (Regions) (5 countries (regions) as of September 1, 2022)

5 Countries (Regions) Currently Suspended for K-ETA	
Oceania (5)	Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Tonga